Andrew “Bad Brillance” Strasser went to an island off the coast of Central America to work with bio-pop duo Suspicious Package.  The result is the filming of their first Discovery Channel style music video, Hummingbird, http://vimeo.com/11149397 password suspicious

 

The Fountainhead Residency

Artist’s Statement

Artist’s Links

artist’s website:   www.badbrilliance.com

                            www.andrewstrasser.com

                              www.myspace.com/badbrilliance


gallery links: coming soon!



press:  

Zeitgeist World 1    http://www.zeitgeistworld.com/?p=864   

Paper Magazine 1    http://www.papermag.com/?section=video&vid=197&vcid=6   

Dramatic Annie: A Music Blog 1    http://www.dramaticannie.com/2009/01/all-in-weeks-work-010409.html    Guest of a Guest 1    http://guestofaguest.com/nyc-new-years-eve/best-2k-i-ever-spent-new-years-eve-with-sophia-lamar-and-the-misshapes/   

The Bloom Blog 1    http://www.thebloomeffect.com/blog/2008/12/29/stumbling-on-bad-brilliance/ 

Sundtrak 1    http://www.sundtrak.com/2009/01/2009.html   

Rolling Stone 1    http://www.rollingstone.com/blogs/breaking/2007/11/breaking-artist-white-williams.php#  

HeavyRoc Music 1    http://heavyrocmusic.blogspot.com/2008/08/bad-brilliance-andrew-wk-samuel-more-at.html   

SuperSuper 1    http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_D6JW6ZnwiE4/SRyvRBdDWVI/AAAAAAAAAH4/kasE8V95HiA/s1600-h/img011.jpg   

Paper Magazine 2    http://www.papermag.com/blogs/2008/12/eight_items_or_less_tvotr_tops.php   

LVHRD 1    http://www.lvhrd.org/events/bad-brilliance-its-just-that-simple/#comments   

Hip Hop Press 1    http://www.hiphoppress.com/2008/06/new-yorks-fines.html   

Lesser Known, Better Connected 1    http://www.lesserknownbetterconnected.com/2007/12/it-happened-last-night-guggenheim-young.html   

Panache Daily 1    http://www.panachemag.com/Web/BeSeen/GuggenheimYC/Artists_Ball.asp   

Style.com 1    http://www.style.com/peopleparties/parties/slideshow/121707GUGG/?loop=0&iphoto=22&play=true&cnt=8   

Brooklyn Vegan 1    http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2008/11/girl_talk_prefu.html   

Sleevelessness 1    http://www.sleevelessness.com/2008/06/setting-stuff-on-fire-is-cool-official.html   

Doug McClemmont @ Saatchi Online 1    http://www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk/blogon/2009/01/doug_mcclemont_on_liz_renay_at.php   

CNBC    http://www.cnbc.com/id/29122684/  

MarketWatch    http://www.marketwatch.com/news/story/bad-bank-brilliant-idea/story.aspx?guid={7779EE3E-261F-4A11-BDA7-FBB9DE9CDF2C}&dist=msr_9   

Yahoo Finance    http://finance.yahoo.com/news/A-Bad-Bank-is-a-Brilliant-prnews-14311859.html   

Paper Magazine    http://www.papermag.com/?section=article&parid=3180   

Wire Image    http://www.wireimage.com/ItemListings.aspx?sr=41&igi=367465&nbc1=1

Wire Image    http://www.wireimage.com/SearchResults.aspx?ipp=120&igi=367062&s=anvil&sfld=C&vwmd=e   

Fashion Week Daily    http://www.fashionweekdaily.com/parties/fullstory.sps?inewsid=6630535   

Patrick McMullan.com    http://www.patrickmcmullan.com/site/event_detail.aspx?eid=29394&home=1&page=1&pgSize=16&sortdir=DESC  

Guest  of a Guest    http://guestofaguest.com/galleries/album794/41569/   

New York Social Diary    http://www.newyorksocialdiary.com/node/284670   

Lela Luxe    http://blog.lelaluxe.com/2009/04/paper-magazine-beautiful-people-2009.html  

Tony Fletcher's "JAMMING!"    http://www.ijamming.net/?p=1433   

Sweat Records Miami    http://sweatrecordsmiami.com/2009/03/15/friday-nights-emcee/   

Mandy Stadtmiller    http://www.mandystadtmiller.com/2009/01/is-this-guy-paid-at-party-nope-this-is.html   

RCRDLBL.COM    http://www.rcrdlbl.com/2008/08/01/interview_andrew_wk   

Nylon blog    http://nylonmag.com/nylonblogs/blog/2009/04/20/talking-heads/   

Heavy Roc music 2    http://heavyrocmusic.blogspot.com/2009/04/damn-mixtape.html

Indy Week Blogs    http://www.indyweekblogs.com/scan/2009/04/live-girl-talk-makes-duke-dance-but%E2%80%94srsly%E2%80%94who-is-ben-folds/   

Stile's Wolfmobile    http://stileswolfmobile.blogspot.com/2009/04/bad-brilliance-five-buck-club-dan.html   

Expendable Youth    http://expendableyouth.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/andrew-wk-bad-brilliance/   

Vice    http://photos.viceland.com/albums/163   

Nicky Digital    http://www.nickydigital.com/index.php?/blog/comments/pre_party_jamz_volume_42_larry_tee/   

Nicky Digital    http://www.nickydigital.com/index.php?/blog/andrew_wk_skyscraper_music_maker_holiday_party_mix_pre_party_jamz_volume_23/   

The Wirewool    http://thewirewool.blogspot.com/2009/05/atp-vs-fans-again.html  

Vice UK    http://vice.typepad.com/vice_magazine/2009/05/london-a-super-informative-and-timely-report-on-all-tomorrows-parties.html   

Maybe Partying Will Help    http://maybepartyingwillhelp.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/atp-a-review/

Filthy Beats and Treats    http://filthybeatsandtreats.blogspot.com/2009/04/larry-tee-club-badd.html   

the 405    http://thefourohfive.com/articles/show/1463   

The Line of Best Fit    http://www.thelineofbestfit.com/2009/05/atp-vs-the-fans-strike-back-minehead-8th-10th-may-2009/   

Quart    http://quart.hu/cikk.php?id=3729   

The Postmodern Girl    http://thepostmoderngirl.blogspot.com/2009/05/atp-fans-strike-back-2009.html   

Disappear Here    http://disappearheremag.com/features/article/andrew_wk_interview/  

Limewire Blog    http://blog.limewire.com/posts/17886-album-review-andrew-wk-b-roc-present-damn-the-mixtape-vol-1/   

Brooklyn Vegan    http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2009/06/damn_girl_talk.html   

ELBO.WS    http://elbo.ws/video/XSZcAJK6Ht0/   

Eat Your Heart Out    http://www.eyho-blog.com/2009/06/09/alec-empire-of-atari-teenage-riot-interviews-upcoming-new-york-producer-bad-brilliance/  

It's Cory Kennedy    http://itscorykennedy.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/and-ive-got-no-right-to-take-my-place-with-the-human-race/   

Smartass Radio    http://smartassradio.com/interview-bad-brilliance   

Ear Candy    http://earcandy.podbean.com/2009/06/13/episode-30-the-boy-who-cried-birthday/   

Tracasseur    http://www.tracasseur.com/2009/06/i-ny.html   

Brooklyn Vegan    http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2009/06/andrew_wk_bad_b.html   

Nicky Digital    http://nickydigital.com/index.php?/gallery/album/C1402/   

aNYthing GLOB    http://glob.anewyorkthing.com/?p=6138   

Washington City Paper    http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/blackplasticbag/2009/07/06/whartscape-2009-free-kick-off-show-friday/   

Nicky Digital    http://www.nickydigital.com/index.php?/gallery/album/C1441/ 

Supposed to Bubble    http://supposedtobubble.blogspot.com/2009/08/delonte-west-at-kfc-beat-it-up.html   

Prefix Magazine    http://www.prefixmag.com/photos/yacht-record-release-party-w-bad-brilliance-santos/   

Blackraptor    http://blackraptor.wordpress.com/2009/07/29/yacht-bad-brilliance-and-special-disco-version-packed-santos-party-house/   

Mishmosh New York    http://mishmoshnewyork.blogspot.com/2009/08/yachtbad-brilliance.html   

Electronic Beats    http://www.electronicbeats.net/Music/Columns/21-SAUCES-OF-INSPIRATION-Alec-Empire   

Upcoming    http://upcoming.yahoo.com/event/4224850/   

Shake 305    http://shake305.blogspot.com/2009/08/shake-presents-artofficial-and-garcia.html   

tonspion.de    http://tonspion.de/neues/rotation/361625   

Miami New Times    http://blogs.miaminewtimes.com/riptide/2009/09/your_second_saturday_guide_now.php   

Miami New Times    http://blogs.miaminewtimes.com/riptide/2009/09/strange_being_from_distant_pla.php   


                       



                     

Contact Us

Bad

Brillance

New York, NY

Coming soon!